Item added to your cart.

La Maison Noir / The Black House
Catalogue Number
Release Date
October 5, 2018
  • Vinyl 1×LP, Coloured Vinyl

    Read More
    • + WAV / FLAC


    • Vinyl Me Please limited edition red vinyl (only 500 copies WW)
    • Includes digital download card
  • Vinyl 12”

    Read More
    • + WAV / FLAC


    • Comes with double sided colour poster
    • Includes digital download card
  • CD

    Read More
    • + WAV / FLAC


La Maison Noir / The Black House is the new mini-album from South Africa’s Petite Noir. Diverse yet instant, six tracks are imbued with a spirit that leave an indelible memory.

The long-awaited follow-up to his acclaimed 2015 album La Vie Est belle / Life Is Beautiful, the mini-album features contributions from New York rapper/poet Saul Williams and Detroit rapper Danny Brown, who Petite Noir previously collaborated with on Brown’s 2016 album Atrocity Exhibition.

It is through the lens of Noirwave that La Maison Noirwas created. Noirwave is a movement created by Petite Noir and creative director RhaRha, with its roots in music but its vision fixed firmly on the creative future. Responding to current cultural movements centred in Africa - arising against a backdrop of international anxieties concerning borders, nationhood and globalisation - Noirwave offers followers a citizenship which rejoices in freedom of movement, physically and creatively.

Digital Tracklist

  1. 1 Blame Fire 4:07
  2. 2 Beach (feat. Danny Brown & Nukubi Nukubi) 4:11 Buy

    Beach (feat. Danny Brown & Nukubi Nukubi)

  3. 3 F.F.Y.F (POW) (feat. Rha! Rha!) 4:40 Buy

    F.F.Y.F (POW) (feat. Rha! Rha!)

  4. 4 R E S P E C T 5:14 Buy

    R E S P E C T

  5. 5 Blowing Up The Congo (feat. Saul Williams) 5:04 Buy

    Blowing Up The Congo (feat. Saul Williams)

  6. 6 Hanoii (feat. Rha! Rha!) 3:20 Buy

    Hanoii (feat. Rha! Rha!)

--:-- --:--

Privacy Settings

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy. Cookies Policy

Allow All
Manage Consent Preferences